Dr. Merrill Norton, leading a movement to train pharmacists and pharmacy students in substance abuse treatment. Read more here

Congratulations to Dr. Bradley Phillips, who has been named one of the Top  25 Pharmacy Professors in the USA, by the online publication Medical Technology Schools! Read more here

Dr. Catherine Bourg
wins the 2015 College of Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award! 

Dr. El-Remessy was selected to serve in the  Professional Development Committe for the Society of Free Radical Biology and Medicine. 

Doctors Fagan and Ergul make breakthrough in stroke treatment, More can be found here.

Dr. Deremer was elected to the Board of Directors of the Hematology Oncology Pharmacy Association (HOPA). Read more here.

Dr. DeRemer won the Best Paper Award at the 2014 ACCP Annual Meeting. Read more here

Congratulations to Dr. Rusty May on being named 2014 Distinguished Drug Information Pharmacist by the Drug Information PRN at the Annual ACCP Meeting in Austin, TX this week.

Congratulations to Dr. Amber Clemmons, BCOP, on being named the 2014 Young Health System Pharmacist of the Year at last week’s GSHP meeting.

Congratulations to Dr. David DeRemer, who won the Great Eight Research Poster competition at the ACCP Annual Meeting, in Austin, Texas. He was best of close to 500 presented abstracts. Pictured with ACCP President, Dr. Gary Yee, and Dr. Larisa Cavallari, Chair ACCP Research Institute. View the picture here.

College of Pharmacy welcomes new faculty

Student Awards & Honors

Abdelrahman Fouda and Sherif Hafez were awarded a Travel Award for Junior Investigators. Read more here

CET Student’s Sherif Hafez and Sally Elshaer share first place for Best Graduate Student Presentation at the 5th Annual STaR Conference. Read more here.

Shardul Odak was selected as the recipient of the Mary Erlanger Graduate Fellowship for 2014-2015. Read more here.

Rian Extavour was awarded Caribbean Distinguished Pharmacy Researcher Award. Read more here.

Abdelrahman Fouda, 3rd year graduate student from Susan Fagan’s lab is the winner of the UGA Excellence in Research Award for 2014 among 9 CET students.

Connect & Share