3 Areas of Excellence

The Department of Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy has 3 major components: Clinical Pharmacy, Clinical and Experimental Therapeutics and Pharmaceutical Health Services, Outcomes, and Policy. Together they make up a diverse and thriving department with locations in Athens, Augusta, Albany and Savannah.

We offer doctor of pharmacy, residency and graduate programs in partnership with leading health care providers. Our goal is to be nationally and internationally recognized in the areas of public health, drug policy, pharmacoeconomics and outcomes related to drug therapy. We intend to be a leading program for therapeutics-related research that connects the basic science laboratory with clinical practice.

Clinical Pharmacy

Our Clinical Pharmacy group practices and teaches pharmaceutical care at the cutting edge of the profession throughout Georgia in a variety of community, inpatient and outpatient settings.  Practice sites located in Athens, Augusta, Albany and Savannah enrich the health of Georgians while educating our students and contributing to the stature of the College.

Clinical and Experimental Therapeutics (CET)

Our CET group, jointly based at the University of Georgia in Athens and Augusta University University in Augusta, conducts nationally and internationally recognized translational research from laboratory to patient bedside.

Pharmaceutical Health Services, Outcomes, and Policy (PHSOP)

Our PHSOP group, located in Athens, conducts both research and practice focused on health economics and pharmacoeconomics, public health policy, and analysis of the outcomes of health care delivery with the aim of improving outcomes in health services and pharmaceutical care delivery.